Sister Bay/Liberty Grove - Book Discussion

Join the Readers Rampant Book Discussion group on the second Tuesday of each month at 2:30 p.m.   Join as a participant or a listener.

 

Books planned for 2017 Discussions:

JANUARY 10 - "Empire Falls" by Richard Russo:  Door County Reads 2017 book

FEBRUARY 14 - "A Man Called Ove"  by Fredrik Backman

MARCH 14 - "Age of Miracles" by Karen Thompson Walker

APRIL 11 - "Everybody's Fool"  by Richard Russo

MAY  9 - "The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry"  by Gabrielle Zevin

JUNE 13 - "The Light in the Ruins"  by Chris Bojhalian 

 

Books discussed last year: 2016

January  - "The Kitchen House" by Cathleen Grissom

February - "American Dervish" by Ayad Akhtar (Door County Reads 2016 book)

March  - "Station Eleven" by Emily St. John Mandel

April  - "Last Bus to Wisdom" by Ivan Doig

May  - "Everything I Never Told You" by Celeste Ng

June - "The Girl on the Train" by Paula Hawkins

July  - "Me Before You" by Jojo Moyes

August  - "Lisette's List" by Susan Vreeland

SEPTEMBER  - "The Boys in the Boat" by Daniel James Brown

OCTOBER  - "A Spool of Blue Thread" by Anne Tyler

NOVEMBER   - "Emma" by Jane Austen

DECEMBER  - "The Little Paris Bookshop"  by Nina George

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Tuesday until Tue Jun 13 2017.
Tuesday, January 12, 2016 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, March 8, 2016 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Category: 
Adults